The Conclusion of Nardone v/s Nardone | The Jury is In!

MY FIRST VIDEO POST!!

2013-11-15 15.32.19

I have a special treat for you all today. If you did not catch my last post, you should go there now.

While I did win the majority vote for the most rational thinker, I am still finding myself unsatisfied. I really feel like it was just too close of a race.  53.06% for Tom Nardone, and a discouraging 46.94% for my lovely wife, Yvonne Nardone. I will not debate the issue any further. I would like to thank all of you who voted.

I am Tom Nardone, and am therefore awesome. I am an awesome husband. My desire for my wife was for her not to have to go out of her way to get something we already have. She did not feel well and I would have done anything to help her avoid any further discomfort.

Today she came home from work with a new mixer. Her plan was to bake a cake for her brother. We are celebrating his birthday tomorrow. I had a different plan.

Many of you were very impressed and or entertained by my drill attachment. I have to admit,  it was pretty bad-ass. It bothered me all day, thinking there are so many of you who doubted me. Know that I do not do this to convince you naysayers, but to reward those who believed in me and my creative invention. It is however, my hope that you all enjoy the first video blog from I am Tom Nardone. ENJOY!!

  • tomboyYour comments are appreciated. Scroll to the bottom of the page.
  • If you would like to be notified of future posts, You can follow me on facebook here.
  • If you would like to be notified via email, then go to the top of this page and click the button that says “BE AWESOME” IT WILL FEEL GREAT!!!
48 thoughts on “The Conclusion of Nardone v/s Nardone | The Jury is In!

  1. Gray Dawster

    Tom Nardone, what can I say but…
    YOU ARE AWESOME
    and there really is nothing like the
    proof of the pudding is there my fine
    and wickedly talented chef…

    A Superb Step-By-Step Recipe Tom 🙂

    Drill On Baby…

    Andro

    Like

    Reply
      1. Gray Dawster

        You have a natural talent for adding awesomeness and I am not joking, this video was gigglesome throughout and I thoroughly enjoyed it. You need to do more of these videos Tom, a lot more 🙂

        Andro

        Like

        Reply
        1. @iamtomnardone Post author

          I have an Idea for my next one Andro. I had to much fun with this one to simply dismiss it. Thanks for this barage of comments. You have had me smiling in my hospital bed sir.

          Like

          Reply
        2. @iamtomnardone Post author

          I have an Idea for my next one Andro. I had to much fun with this one to simply dismiss it. Thanks for this barage of comments. You have had me smiling in my hospital bed sir.

          Like

          Reply
          1. Gray Dawster

            You are worth a thousand such comments Tom and I am pleased that you are smiling, soon you will be going home and adding videos left, right and centre, and all with the exquisiteness that is Tom Nardone.

            You Sir are a superb blogger with a vast amount of raw talent, I know that I miss some of you postings, I miss lots of postings everywhere but I always know that when I call into your Space that I will have a brilliant time reading your work, and now there is the added sensation of your videos to look forward to 🙂

            AWESOME…

            Andro

            Like

          2. Gray Dawster

            Hi Beth, fancy meeting you here, now pull up a chair we are having Tom Nardone cake with strawberries and a topping of wickedness 🙂 I will cut you a large slice while Tom pours the Champagne, I think a double celebration is called for, one is for our great friend Tom getting well soon and the other for being a part of his video making venture 🙂

            Hey be good Beth or else? 😉

            Andro xxxx

            Like

          1. Gray Dawster

            Yes I will certainly have a look at that one next 🙂 Thank you for pointing me in the right direction Tom and of course for being one of my finest friends here in our world of blogging 🙂

            Give my best regards to your sweet wife Yvonne 🙂

            Andro

            Like

          2. Gray Dawster

            I will add you to my Youtube when I sign in on the morrow, I changed my password recently and can I hell as like remember the damn thing 😦 Grrrr

            I will be calling in and adding you Tom 🙂

            Andro

            Like

  2. Jade Reyner

    Reblogged this on Jade's Jungle and commented:
    You HAVE to watch this video. If you are a sucker for a man in the kitchen, making a cake using a drill… seriously… then you need to watch this! I am not kidding. And if you don’t follow Tom’s blog, then you should! He truly is awesome! 😀

    Like

    Reply
  3. Jade Reyner

    OMG – this is hysterical Tom! I loved it. I know you said it took you ages but boy, was it worth it! i would have no idea how to even start to do something like this – and please tell me that the cake was yummy at the end of it!? A truly ‘awesome’ piece of work! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
      1. ksbeth

        i would take that as a compliment, better than making them cry. love the holiday pans, a great special effect, you obviously spared no budget in the making of this film.

        Like

        Reply
        1. @iamtomnardone Post author

          It was, believe it or not, 28 separate videos that had to be crunched, clipped and processed. Yes it was a bitch but it was well worth the effort Beth. This was an awful lot of fun for me. Yvonne was laughing at it and has shown it to a lot of people. Thanks lady. 🙂

          Like

          Reply
          1. ksbeth

            that is great, because i think that bitches are generally not worth the effort. this one was the exception. so glad you guys had a ball with this )

            Like

  4. Alyson

    Dear Mr. Bard
    I wish to change my vote. Initially, it was Indeed more logical to improvise rather than spend money. However, after reading this blog and watching your spectacular demonstration, I have since decided Mrs. Nardone wins my vote.
    First off, shopping always eases discomfort.
    Second, any discomfort she is feeling, is made worse by not having the proper tools to make the perfect cake for a loved one.
    Which brings me to my third, and most important… eggs do not take a beating very well. The more you beat them, the stiffer they become. The proper tool has been designed for maximum mixing with minimum beating. Yours, however, was not. I thought you might have been going for a meringue.
    If you’re wondering why it matters, I will add that stiff eggs makes for dense cake. I dunno about you, but I like fluffy cake.
    In conclision, 😛 and don’t forget to tell her she was right. We like hearing that. 😉

    Like

    Reply
  5. Joe Smith

    Tom, I feel like once things have finally gotten back on track here for me, we owe it to the readers to do a Home Depot cookbook! We can use whatever tools are available from your work to make a manly recipe collection. Great job on the video! As always, you are Tom Nardone, and you are awesome!

    Like

    Reply
  6. TIA

    Well….Your first video ROCKED OUT! I especially loved the head banging music in the background, while you iced the cake and put those delicate strawberries on the cake! You looked like a bad ass for sure. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

BE AWESOME

