WordPress Family Award | Tom Nardone

wordpressfamilyawardBrother and sister bloggers, It is an exiting day for Tom Nardone. The lovely, Jade Reyner, of Jade’s Jungle has nominated me for the “WordPress Family Award” Jades Jungle is one of few sites i follow that is primarily about writing. I think Jade is a professional and one of the most gifted and consistent bloggers I have ever read. She also is a wonderful friend and has helped me in many areas. She is a part of what makes “I am Tom Nardone” a great place where you can all come to live vicariously through my indifference toward so many things that make life a challenge unnecessarily. Thanks again Jade.

I don’t always follow through with a post for an award nomination. Sometimes I just selfishly pin it to my page without a word to anyone except a “Thank You” to the person who nominated me. What can I say, I am an asshole. I wanted to use this as a way to thank some of my friends who have been more than just a follower to me. People who I do consider friends on a personal level. I will not just blindly list the names this time. I would like to say a little something about Each of them. First I will honor the wishes of Jade, and the man who began this fine award.


This is an award for everyone who is part of the “Word Press Family” I start this award on the basis that the Word Press family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only Word Press can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family.
Shaun

***I do not consider my recognizing any blogger for their awesomeness, as an obligation on their part to accept it. No one understands more than me if you have better things to do. We are good.***

IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER

Valentine Logar of QBG_Tilted Tiara – Val is a brilliant writer and my very good friend. I do not personally read about current events, history, or social issues, unless Val writes it. I just like the way she writes. I read her at the expense of becoming an informed citizen. 100% of everything I know about the things going on outside the borders of my home and my job, I know from Val’s blog. That is a great deal of pressure for a woman to take, but a burden she gladly bears. Val has read every single one of my articles, and graciously allowed me to be a guest writer on her site. Val is also a member of the “The Awesome 5”

Tia of: Life Everyone has one – I love reading Tia, because she writes about the day to day things going on in her life. Tia and I have become friends. Tia nominated me for my first WordPress family award. Tia makes me laugh and Tia makes me cry.

Beth of: I didn’t Have My Glasses on… – Beth has the honor of being at the top of the heap, in terms of number of comments on my site. I love the excitement and the humor in her comments and in her stories. Beth introduced my site to her daughter who I have named my ambassador to Australia. Beth took my words to the land down under. Beth is also a member of the “The Awesome 5”

Andro of: Gray Dawster – Andro… Andro is without a doubt, the most sincere, compassionate, thoughtful, commenter that has ever graced my site. Andro is an amazing human being. He is the most eclectic blogger that I have ever read. Andro tends to gravitate to the macabre, or the darker side of life. He will post warriors, dragons, vampires, ware-wolves, and he is also a fan of the ladies. His photos tie all of these things together beautifully. His site is private so I am not sure how you can join if you are not already in. He found me and said and I quote “Knock on the gates my friend, and I will grant you access”  Perhaps you can be among Andros damned.

Thoughts and Rants in Jogging Pants – No color, No pictures, No bullshit. I am proud to say that thoughts and rants was the first blog I ever followed. He posts every Monday faithfully and it is the only thing I look forward to on Monday. He will thank me as he did last time I nominated him for an award, but he will not do the blog post and he will not post the picture. It is not because he is an asshole. I think it might be another thing that pisses him off, I lose track. His stories are wonderful and he is not afraid to put himself out there for the purpose of our entertainment..

Redneck Princess – What a wonderful lady she is. She does photography, and writes about funny stories, recipes, and home remedies. A person could learn plenty about many things by reading her site. I know I have. Her writing style is very down to earth and when i read her it is as if she is speaking. Very unique style.

Molly of Mollytopia – Molly has and does live a very exciting life. She actually once traveled with the circus with her Dad. Aside from her hilarious stories, I love to hear her tell stories about her dad. She loved her dad as i did mine, and her stories of him are beautiful. Molly is a beautiful person.

Deb of: rants, raves, and rambles – Deb credited me with leaving the best comment ever on a post she wrote about the never-ending job of being a mother and a wife. Deb writes heartfelt and funny stories about her family and herself. I always stop what I am doing if I see her in my reader feed.

Extreme Mom – There are many people who call themselves an extreme this or an extreme that, but they aren’t really that extreme. That is not the case with this lady. You know the things as a mother that you say when your kids piss you off, that start out like, “Well i ought to…” but you never do them. Well she does them. I find my self laughing and having my wife read afterwards. Also this lady has shared more of my stories and done more to promote my site than any other person. I could not possibly escape her debt. She is also an extreme follower.

Ned Hickson of Ned’s Blog – I said in the beginning, “in no particular order”, but that was a little bit of a lie. I intentionally put Ned last. 😀 Ned was a huge help to me in my early days, and I learned the value of commenting from the comments he left on my blog, others. From Ned, i learned the most important thing. Blogging is about people first and writing second. Ned and I enjoy going back and forth seeing who can out-pun the other, and I really get a kick out of it.

This was fun. I am so appreciative of you all and you have made a huge impact on me. My life has been enriched through your support and your friendship. The WordPress community is to me, far out in front of the rest and I don’t know if I would have continued without it. I love every one of you and I have no plans or thoughts of stopping.

I am Tom Nardone, and you are welcome.

25 thoughts on “WordPress Family Award | Tom Nardone

  1. Pingback: The Conclusion of Nardone v/s Nardone | The Jury is In! | I AM TOM NARDONE

  2. bossymoksie

    There’s always the high of when you get the award, and the the low of the realization of all the work you have to do! lol
    You deserve it though. Great writing and observations which is why i keep coming back!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Tom Nardone Post author

      Thanks Bossy, Every Now and then I wonder when you will return and you always do. Thanks so much for your kind words and continuing interest in that which i declare relevant.

      Like

      Reply
  3. Thoughts and Rants in Jogging Pants

    Aw shit… Thanks for the shout out man! I’m behind on my reading, but I got here eventually. I never thought of summing you up this way until just now, but I’ve never read anyone who could make ignorant sound eloquent quite the way you do. I know you’ll take that the right way. Always a blast man!

    Like

    Reply
  4. TIA

    Thanks Tom….for the shout out :). I feel the same about you. You are a kind soul and I always look forward to seeing what you have to say!…. I especially love to just chat with you every now and then. Keep keeping on:)

    Like

    Reply
    1. Tom Nardone Post author

      Tia, You are so welcome and so deserving. Your words have meant a lot to me and you put yourself out there like few others do. I could not find you on facebook. If you have an account you should send me a friend request. I would love to chat with you from time to time. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  5. Jade Reyner

    So pleased that you accepted this award Tom and the good thing is that I now get more blogs to follow! Yay! Can’t wait to check the rest of your list out. You’re truly one of the good guys. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. sherry wa

      Hurray funnyman!!! You deserve it! After a bad day (or even a good one ) it is so great to read one of your stories and “belly laugh”. Tom, you are a good guy. You say what we all really think, but just never put it down on paper. Be proud!!!

      Like

      Reply
  6. Gray Dawster

    Thank you for your kind words about me my great friend, I certainly appreciate what you have written, indeed I am speechless, not something that is a common trait for me I can tell you. I can understand why Jade chose you for this awesome Award though; as you are beyond doubt one of the greatest guys I have ever known in WordPress with a blog that is truly outstanding.

    For instance everything that you write has a measured balance and the cheerfulness that is always present adds to your incredible authenticity, in essence you are one of the most exciting bloggers inside of our WordPress family Tom with a heartfelt persona and genuineness that everyone really likes and I am happy to call you my friend.

    Have a lovely rest of weekend you two 🙂 🙂

    Andro

    Like

    Reply
      1. Gray Dawster

        I will be posting some horror bits and pieces and a few sexy witches too, so get ready for those beauties 😉 I hope that your evening is going very well and that you have a couple of beers handy, just for relaxation purposes of course 🙂

        Now I must gather some of those delicious witches I mentioned, mmmm this could turn out to be a wicked evening, if I am lucky enough 😉 lol

        Andro

        Like

        Reply

BE AWESOME

