My First Blogger Award

shineontom

By Tom Nardone

Hello Everyone,

Tom Nardone here I Have been nominated for my first award. Jade Reyner of Jade’s Jungle has nominated me for the “Shine on Award”. Thank you Jade, this is very thoughtful. I have and do, thoroughly enjoy reading you.

As far as the rest of you are concerned, nothing has changed. Your awesomeness is Not on the line. I will be nominating 15 or so of you as per the rules, but please do not feel obligated to reply. I have no expectations of you in regard to this award. You may accept or not accept this. I will love you just the same.

“Thoughts and Rants in Jogging Pants” I know you aren’t going to do it because it would violate your need to have a perfect record of no pictures on your blog that you are so proud of. You will kick no less ass in my book. And CV, I imagine you are trying to catch a flight somewhere. Live your lives write your magic. If you have time for this than please do it. For what its worth, I think you have earned it.shine-on

Anyway here are the rules:

1. Display the award on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. State 7 random facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers to receive the award.

 

7 Things About Tom

1. I have actually performed an “Upper Decker”

2. I was on a sales call once and got lost. I could not find a bathroom and had no choice but to shit my pants in the car.

3. I have swam on the equator

4. I might be agoraphobic

5. Archer is the only TV show that I watch, and I watch it every single day for hours

6. I am going bald

7. I don’t ever shave until the hair on my face makes sleeping uncomfortable.

In order of Blogs I have most recently followed:

  1. Extreme Mom
  2. The Redneck Princess
  3. Mike’s ScratchPADD
  4. Neuro-Diverse Educational and Behavioral Services
  5. Mollytopia
  6. A Ramblin’ Dad’s Blog
  7. The Cubicle Views
  8. Ned’s Blog
  9. I didn’t have my glasses on….
  10. QBG_Tilted Tiara
  11. The Daily Graff: Mon.-Fri.
  12. Jade’s Jungle
  13. Hey Joe! Online
  14. thoughtsandrantsinjoggingpants
  15. Essa On Everything

All of You are awesome, and I love you.

17 thoughts on “My First Blogger Award

    1. iamtomnardone Post author

      I admire you strict adherence to your principals sir. I absolutely expected no less. Knowing I affected your bowels is far more rewarding than watching you perpetuate a chain letter.

      Keep Rocking

      Like

      Reply
  1. Valentine Logar

    Your awesomeness is so very deserving of this award! Being recognized is stupendous, I am so happy you were recognized. I am also very grateful you have thought to pass this on to me.

    Now I must ask you, where on the equator did you swim?

    Like

    Reply
    1. iamtomnardone Post author

      You are welcome Val. I could wait to say thank you to so many in such a way

      It was somewhere between darmin australia and the united arab emmeriants.

      Like

      Reply
  2. mollytopia

    Congratulations Tom! You deserve this award – that lawn post still makes me laugh : ). Thank you so much for including me in your list of most recently followed blogs. I’m honored and flattered beyond words. You’re awesome – keep up the great work!

    Like

    Reply
  3. ksbeth

    congrats tom, and your acceptance speech was too long and we’ll have to cue you off the stage with some bad music playing over you. ps – thanks for the shoutout so i take it all back. you are the sally field of the blog world.

    Like

    Reply
    1. iamtomnardone Post author

      Thank you princess
      I can’t tell you how happy it makes me to know that my stories have that effect on you. I think you are one of the most diverse people that I read. I don’t know what part of the country you live in, but here in SC a redneck is not necessarily something to aspire to. I think it is funny that you refer to yourself by such a name. It is always refreshing to read some one who does not take themselves too seriously. I love you and I hope you never change.

      Like

      Reply

BE AWESOME

